NAMI of Waukesha County is Dedicated to Helping
Those Affected by Mental Health Conditions.

Since 1982, NAMI Waukesha has worked to improve the understanding of mental health conditions and share the hope of recovery by offering information, support, education and advocacy services. We strive to enlighten the public with the goal of erasing the stigma, guilt, shame, fear, ignorance and discrimination that negatively impacts the lives of people affected by mental health conditions.

We offer support groups, educational classes, Chapter 51 court support and advocacy, homeless outreach for individuals affected by mental illness through the Projects for Assistance in Transition from Homelessness Program, one-on-one support/education, monthly educational meetings and current information on legislation pertinent to mental health. 

NAMI OF WAUKESHA COUNTY INSPIRES THE hope of recovery and deepens the understanding of mental health conditions for individuals, families and communities

Our Team

Staff Photo 4-10-19.jpg

Mary Madden, Executive Director
Andrea Grittner, Director of Development and Marketing
Sarah Pfeiffle, Director of Education and Community Outreach
Dr. Jennifer Smith, Peer Specialist Supervisor
Matthew Wych, PATH and SOAR Supervisor
Sunnie Hirschfield, Coordinator of Homeless Outreach & Veterans Service
Denise Fischer, Family Advocate and Program Coordinator
Cathy Friend, Peer Program Coordinator and Certified Peer Specialist
Scott Zyble, Certified Peer Specialist
Rachel Benavides, Certified Peer Specialist
Lexi Sandoval, Youth Outreach Specialist and Certified Peer Specialist
Karen Kujawski, Lighthouse Project Outreach and Support Coordinator
Beth Blavat, SOAR Specialist
Jake Kuderski, Marketing Assistant and Certified Peer Specialist
Lizzy HoehnkeDevelopment Assistant
Karen McCue, Support Staff

With Special Thanks to Our

Board of Directors

Laura Lau, President
Waukesha County Circuit Court Judge

Lisa Vildberg, Vice President
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Walter Levonowich, CPA Treasurer

Corrine Gresen, Secretary
Retired, ProHealth Care


Kathryn Benavides
David Crawford
Cheryl Collier
James Eiff
Patrice Flanagan-Morris

Andrea Lau
Laneice McGee
Kyle McNulty
Kirk Yauchler


Featured Partnerships